• Useful sites for people visiting the Isle of Wight

    Useful Isle of Wight Links

    Useful sites for people visiting the Isle of Wight
  •  
 

Getting Here and Things to Do

Some useful links to help you get to the Island and things to do once you are here.

Travel

National Rail - 08457 484950 - www.nationalrail.co.uk
South West Trains - www.southwesttrains.co.uk
National Express Coaches - 08705 01 01 04 - www.nationalexpress.com
Red Funnel Ferries - 0844 844 9988 - www.redfunnel.co.uk
Wightlink Ferries - 0870 582 7744 - www.wightlink.co.uk
Hovertravel - 01983 811000 - www.hovertravel.co.uk
Island Line Trains - 0845 7484950 - www.islandlinetrains.co.uk
Southern Vectis Buses - 0870 608 2608 - www.islandbuses.info
Isle of Wight Tourism - 01983 813813 - www.islandbreaks.co.uk

To plan your route by car visit:
The AA - www.theaa.com
The RAC - www.rac.co.uk
Green Flag - www.greenflag.co.uk

Places to visit on the Isle of Wight

The Needles Old Battery - National Trust
Newtown Old Town Hall - National Trust
Mottistone Manor Gardens - National Trust
Bembridge Windmill - National Trust
Brighstone Shop and Museum - National Trust
Osborne House - English Heritage
Carisbrooke Castle - English Heritage
Yarmouth Castle - English Heritage
Appuldurcombe House - English Heritage
Shanklin Chine - 01983 866432 - www.shanklinchine.co.uk
Brading Roman Villa - 01983 406223 - www.bradingromanvilla.org.uk
Isle of Wight Steam Railway - 01983 882204 - www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk

Beaches

There are currently 14 award winning beaches on the Isle of Wight all of which are managed and maintained to the highest standard. Our local, award winning  beaches are Freshwater Bay, Totland Bay, Colwell Bay and Compton Bay, all of which meet the high standards of the Bathing Water Directive.To find out more visit - www.isleofwight.com

Family fun

Blackgang Chine Fun Park - 01983 730 330 - www.blackgangchine.com
Robin Hill Adventure Park & Gardens - 01983 527 352 - www.robin-hill.com
Amazon World Zoo Park - 01983 867122 - www.amazonworld.co.uk
Isle of Wight Zoo - www.isleofwightzoo.com
Dinosaur Isle - 01983 404 344 - www.dinosaurisle.com

Activities

On land


Freshwater Bay Golf Club - 01983 752 955 - www.freshwaterbaygolfclub.co.uk
Isle of Wight Ramblers - www.iowramblers.com
Walk The Wight - www.iwhospice.org/walk-the-wight
Wight Sole (Younger Walkers) - www.wightsole.org.uk
Isle ofWight Cycling Festival - www.sunseaandcycling.com
Wight Cycle Hire - 01983 761 800 - www.wightcyclehire.co.uk
Hill Farm Stables - 01983 752 502 - www.hillfarmstables.com

On sea

Wight Surf History - www.wightsurfhistory.co.uk
Surfing lessons - iSurf - 07968 609169 - www.iowsurf.com
Wight Waters Watersports - 01983 866 269 - www.wightwaters.com
First Contact Boat Charters - 01983 741 484 - www.boat-charters.uk.com

“The cottage is great and the welcome pack of food just perfect!” Mr H

Farringford · Bedbury Lane · Freshwater Bay · Isle of Wight · PO40 9PE · UK · © Farringford Estate Ltd 2013 · Company Reg No 590 4013